Home

Because being respected is a given.  I can be a woman, man, child or I  can even be someone who hasn’t decided on any of the above. But I won’t surprise and gratitude when someone gives me respect. That’s really the foundation of human interaction.  Oh. Wait. I said human.
I just realized It was all my fault.

So it was a rare saturday night when a friend dragged me away from work for coffee. A man (not human) I did not know intruded in my space in ways I didn’t appreciate. I was a woman then (again not human).  I lashed out violently. The reaction of physical violence was something that was concluded to be not advisable and/or lady like.

General consensus – ignore.

My conclusion – never. The bruises are totally worth it.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

